Madeleine Calcote’s email from grad school

“The art history department at Millsaps College introduced me to the world of art and to some of my best friends.  In class I learned to analyze and discuss art ranging from the cave paintings in Lascaux to Jeff Koons’ balloon animals.  I became confident in my opinions and ideas because the teachers and students in the department were always willing to listen and offer advice or encouragement.  I am currently attending Baylor University in Waco, Texas and I am working on my Masters degree in Museum Studies.  We have taken some really awesome field trips and we usually get ‘behind the scenes’ tours, which are pretty cool!  I love getting to see the collections storage area in different museums because you might see a Rodin sculpture or Annie Oakley’s rifle!” Here she’s on a field trip to Fort Worth in Fall 2015, posing in a covered wagon at the Log Cabin Village.

Picture7

Leave a Reply

